Summer Bucket Lists

Wow. I was all excited to finally be getting to write a new post for the first time in the longest, and I’m staring blankly at the screen. Damn brain fog! I gotta laugh. Through in some untreated A.D.D. into the mix and we got ourselves a party! All by myself πŸ™‚

So, I wanted to focus tonight on fun things to do this summer, or a chronically fabulous person’s goal list of fun shit to do on days where I am feeling better than I am right now πŸ˜‰ We all need stuff to look forward to in our lives, especially when we’re being plagued with particularly rough times, physically or otherwise.

Tonight I decided I want to go dancing! It will probably kill me, but I still want to try to do it at least one time this summer. I plan to go to the local beach as soon as a nice weather day, and a ‘spoon plenty’ day happen at the same time. On a side note, if you experience chronic illness, or have a loved one who does, PLEASE read this short read of ‘The Spoon Theory’, which you can view here: http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/navigation/BYDLS-TheSpoonTheory.pdf. My significant other read it recently, and it really helped him better understand what I go through on a day to day basis.

Anywho, back to the list. I want/need/demand a couple of few day trips to somewhere out in nature with my Beloved partner Chris. I don’t care where, as long as it’s outdoors or secluded, and away from home. I know this body doesn’t do well in a tent, so a cabin/cottage would be nice. I want to go to some sort of summer festival too with my Beloved, and hopefully his daughter too. Something about those summer festivals…

I want to walk my dog more. Don’t worry, he gets walks regularly thanks to my partner, but it warms my soul to walk him by myself. I was able to do that the other day, just up an down our street, but it lifted my spirits so. Hadn’t been able to do it by myself in a looooooooooong tiiiiiiiiiiime.

As I’m writing this, I’m realizing that besides the dancing, my ultimate goal is just to be outside, with people and pets that I love, as often as possible this summer. And I will care for and be kind and gentle and loving with myself when I am not able to do so. For I know there will come a day soon where I will be able to. Yesterday I was enjoying just being outside for a few moments while smoking or letting my dog out to go potty. So peaceful. I love my home.

Well, I feel like I’ve rambled about here aimlessly enough, so that’s all she wrote. Please please do tell me one thing on your chronically fabulous summer bucket list! At least one, but hopefully more…<3

Image

2 thoughts on “Summer Bucket Lists

  1. I really, really want to get up to Tahquamenon Falls this summer. Jaden loves waterfalls, and while he may not like the noise so much (he’s sensitive to noise, and has been since infancy), I am sure he will love to see at least the smaller parts of the falls. I need to get out and do more stuff. I need to get out of this place! It’s been years since I’ve been able to get out and do a road trip without my family, and it would be fun for Jaden and me to just get out and make some memories of our own. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment