Gratitude Gives Birth to My Miracles

To ill to attend my face to face 12 step meeting tonight, but I am grateful that I can attend one online. Thankful for www.intherooms.com. A chronically fabulous 12 steppers best friend

What are you grateful for this evening?

Image

It’s such a miracle what happens when I focus on the positive and what I am grateful for, instead of “Ohhhhhh I have these illnesses and can’t leave my house. Poor me, poor me!” Sure I think that for a moment here and there, but dwelling on it for more than 5 seconds, it just does me no good. There’s no point in it.

Image

I’m not saying don’t feel your feelings, just don’t sit like a baby in shit and get all squishy and sit with the bad ones for too long, longer than necessary to feel and release them.

If you don’t feel them, they’ll come out in other ways, trust me. But if you dawdle in them, especially the negative ones, they can fuck up a perfectly good day. I’m not down for all that mess today.

Keeping it simple ❤ Love all my chronically fabulous peeps!

xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

