What I wanna do, and what I’ll probably do

Hey peeps 🙂 Been a while. I’m on some pretty heavy duty treatment for my Lyme Disease, and it’s making me even sicker than normal lately. Oh well. Lyme be damned, Lyme be gone!

Anywho, last night almost in a half coma, I was up in the middle of the night playing Halloween games till almost sunrise, and it got me thinking. It got me thinking of all the stuff I want to, would like to , and used to do for Halloween/autumn; the stuff that makes a season a season ya know?

Because of my near and dear chronic illnesses, there is a divide between what I wanna do, and what I’ll prolly do. But that’s okay! As long as I do SOME damn thing for the season! A thing or two…or three….

I want to horseback ride. I haven’t in years, and I’d prolly end up in the ER if I did, but I still want to 😛 I told my husband that I wanted to, that we HAD to, before snow comes this year. That’s not very likely anymore, from my condition, and that’s okay. I’m coming to terms.

I wanna go to a damn orchard or what not, and pick pumpkins, or apples, or do a corn maze. That’s not so likely gonna go down this year either, and that’s okay. Sigh.

So dammitall! What WILL (can) I do for the season?!?! I can play my kid’s Halloween games online while I’m suffering from pain and sickness at night 🙂 I can ask my hubby to pick me up those cute little candy pumpkins, you know, the orange and green ones that taste sorta like candy corn? Yeah I know I’m supposed to limit my sugar, but seriously I need to cheat so I don’t feel cheated out of my fall/Halloween suckas!

Yup, been a little feisty all day. Little stir crazy. Been really sick and tired of being sick and tired, but ah, this too shall muthafukin pass 😉 One of my fave famous Jessie quotes (that’s me, btw).

So what are my chronically lovely friends here going to do for Halloween/fall treats? Feel free to bitch in the comments about what you want to do vs. what you’ll probably actually do, or, if you’re feeling like focusing on the positive today ( 😉 ) just tell me what you’re gonna do to celebrate.

I love you all,

soft hugs,

Jessie D.

ImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “What I wanna do, and what I’ll probably do

  1. Hi Jess, I am currently awaiting tests from Cali for Chronic Lyme Disease, I see the LLMD in a few weeks. I have Lupus, Fibro, Endo, and two other auto immunes diseases on top of the CLD. Its an ongoing battle and I feel your pain. I want so badly to go do things with the kids that I have not been able to do. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays and I want to go through the corn mazes, go to the pumpkin patches and go to the fall festivals, but in reality its just not going to happen unless I have a pain free day. I wish you a speedy recovery even though I know how long it takes and I wish for your thoughts to stay positive! If you ever need anything I am here to listen 🙂

  2. Dear, Dear Jess…I can relate to the feeling of remembering how things used to be, and coming to terms with how things are. I admire your choice to focus on what you CAN do instead of what you CAN’T do. That’s the only way to get through this. If we focus on what we can’t do, we’re toast.

    I am going all out for Halloween this year. I even bought myself a costume, with accessories, which is something I haven’t done…EVER. Jaden is going to be Superman, I am going to be Alice in Wonderland, and we’re going to have a great time going trick or treating! I am really excited about it. 🙂

    I would like to go out to L.A. in November for the Lewis Carroll Society meeting (they only have two a year, and I missed the first one), but the cost of plane ticket, hotel, food…it’s a bit prohibitive. So, I’m going to instead focus on another small business I am planning to start, once I know for sure I have reliable transportation that can handle what I have in mind. I’ll keep you posted!

    Whatever it is you decide to do to celebrate the season, I hope you enjoy it to the fullest! We only go around once, so make it count!

    Love you!!

Leave a Reply

