Hi Friends!

Hi friends! I have not had the “spoons” (PLEASE Google “The Spoon Theory” if you don’t know what I’m talking about) to write a post in a very very very long time. I just wanted to say “Hi”, and that I do think of you, my fellow bloggers, often, and you and your postings give me strength. Like Stina, Dave, and the two girls that post together (J and A?)- they use their initials often, and I can’t remember their names….Yay for brain fog!

Anywho, just wanted to let you guys know I’m still around, still battling, and still keeping the faith. While I haven’t had spoons for blog posting, I often and regularly post on my Facebook page. Please come see me here: https://www.facebook.com/DivinelyDifferentlyAbled

I miss and love you all.

Image

17 thoughts on “Hi Friends!

  1. Oh hell, someone nominated me for several awards awhile back,but I didn’t know I was supposed to accept them. I thought they were just nominations and If I won I would then receive them from WordPress. LOL I have no idea what the hell I’m doing. I’ve had only 5 3/4 hours sleep over the past 2 days. I have zero spoons. I hope you had a spoon filled day and not so much pain today.
    Peace and Hugs,
    Tammy

    • Ha, yup, we’re supposed to accept those award nominee thingies and pass them on to others, I think πŸ˜‰ I’m always at half mast myself brain wise. I hope you have more spoons today then when you wrote this. Sorry it seems to take me so darn long to reply.
      Soft hugs
      Jessie

      • I have no idea how to accept the award nominee thingies, let alone how to pass them on to others. Nope, still have a shortage of spoons. No improvement, but I am going to start Physical Therapy on Monday to hopefully build up some muscle mass and get me some strength back so I don’t break my neck just walking to the bathroom. I’ve been in bed for the better part of the past 4 years. I get out to doctor appointments and to sit in the back yard and that’s about it. Good to hear from you.
        Soft hugs back
        Tammy

        • Ha, I don’t much either, don’t have the spoons to do it, why I haven’t done it yet, even though I keep meaning/wanting to have the extra spoons to try and figure out how. I hope PT works for you dear. I can relate to being home a lot. I get out some, but it does seem to be mostly to doctors appointments.
          Soft hugs
          Jessie

        • Hi Jessie,
          Sounds like we lead very similar lives. It sucks, but hey, I found you and a ton of others that can understand and believe how I feel and why I can’t get up and do the things I want to do, very seldom. Doesn’t mean I will forget about continuing to try. I hope you are having a manageable day. I did add 5 mg of Melatonin to my nightly cocktail of drugs and I slept for a solid 14 hours. Having CFS, I still don’t feel very refreshed, but more refreshed than had I not slept at all, which has been the case lately. I really needed that sleep. Have you ever tried Melatonin? If not, I strongly suggest you give it a try. It’s over the counter and it’s all natural and the pharmacist said it wouldn’t mess with any of my meds. I was sound asleep within, I would say, about 5, maybe 10 minutes max. πŸ™‚

        • Hi Jessie,
          Damn it, I just left a message and it’s not there. WTF? Exuse me, but that is really starting to piss me off. I was just trying to tell you that I understand everything you just said. Doctors, doctors, doctors, that’s the only place I usually go. I also wanted to tell you that I added 5mg Melatonin to my nightly cocktail of meds last night and I was out like a light within 5-10 minute. Don’t have enough spoons to remember everything I wrote. I got a solid 14 hours of sleep. Maybe the other message will show up later, like before and you’ll end up with 2 messages. PT was ok. We started out with very minimal, lite exercises. I’ll be going 3 times a week for at least 20 visits. If you haven’t already done so, I strongly suggest you give Melatonin 5 mg a try. It’s over the counter and the pharmacist said it won’t mess with any other meds because it’s all natural. My other message was better, but I just don’t have the energy to remember what the hell I was saying. I hope you are having a manageable day.
          Peace and Hugs,
          Tammy

        • Hey Tammy πŸ™‚ Sorry that keeps happening, Happens to me quite frequently too on WordPress for some reason :/ Try to ‘copy’ it all after you highlight everything you wrote, with a right click before you hit ‘send’ or ‘reply’ or whatever, so that if it erases the shit, you can quickly just right click and ‘paste’ it back on there. Sorry if you already knew that, just trying to explain copy and paste, cuz believe it or not lots of people don’t know how.

          I take 10 mg Melatonin every night. I still have sleep issues, like it’s almost 5am right now and I’m up from pain, but it does help for sure. I take Melatonin, and 3 capsules of Valerian Root.

          It’s so relieving to find people who understand us for sure πŸ™‚ Great to make new understanding friends πŸ™‚
          Soft hugs,
          Jessie

        • Jessie,
          Thank you for the tips on copying and pasting. Not so sure I still don’t understand. I know to right click and highlight, but then don’t I have to do something else to save it? Don’t I need to paste it somewhere? I need all the tips on this computer stuff as you can tell just by looking at my page. LOL Oh well, it’s the best I can do and I did it all by myself. As long as I get my thoughts and feelings out, that’s all that really matters to me, although I would like to make it all cool looking and everything,
          I’m assuming it’s just a matter of time and the Melatonin won’t work, either. I’m just so glad it’s working for the past 3 nights because this insomnia drives a person mad.
          And, for sure, it is most definitely very relieving to find others here that truly understand what we go through. Since I’ve started my blog, I cannot even remember the last time I spent any time on FB.
          Glad to have met you and look forward to following you and any tips you can give me along the way.
          Soft hugs πŸ™‚
          Tammy

  2. OK, I better just go back to sleep because I sent the first message and it was not there, therefore I sent a second message and now all of a sudden you have 2 messages, now three. I’m losing spoons faster than I can even get out of bed. LOL

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this link with me, Jessie. I truly understand the spoon theory. I did before I ever read it, just never looked at it that way. Very well put. It’s the not knowing from day to day how many spoons we will have each day, that makes planning ahead very difficult for us. I just threw at least one right out the window by writing a message to you and having it disappear when I hit the reply button. Sigh………………… no, no sighing cause that uses spoons, too. I’m not off to a very good start this morning. It’s only 11:12 a.m. and I’m sure I’ve used at least half the spoons, which wasn’t much to start with, I started this day with. Stress takes a lot of spoons, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank someone by the name of Dan for stealing several spoons right off the bat. I would love to share this link, but I don’t know how to do that and I don’t have enough spoons left, to risk trying, to figure that out.
    So, on that note, I wish you a spoon filled day. I hope you have all the spoons you need to do EVERYTHING you want to do and EVERYTHING you’ve wanted to do, but didn’t have enough spoons.
    Peace and “soft hug.”
    Tammy

    • Ugh, that is SO frustrating. Tammy i have written responses that disappeared many times, and just said “f*** it”, cuz I dont’ have the spoons to re-write that sh**! Lol! So I know exaclty what you’re talking about. Many times I don’t have the spoons to reply to comments left on my blog :/ I was nominated for a few bloggy awards a looooooong time ago, and STILL don’t have the damn spoons to accept them πŸ˜›

      Ah well. We live and learn. I hope that you figure out how to share the spoon theory link with the people in your life- it can help them understand better.

      I think to share the link, you can just copy link, or web address, and then paste it onto Facebook or emails or wherever. Or heck even print some out and give a few people a hard copy or two.

      I hope you have a spoon filled day too dear. Soft hugs
      Jessie

      Ps. Often times if I am writing something more than a sentence or to, I right click and copy the whole thing before hitting “send” or whatever, so if it erases it, I can just paste it back on there. Peace

  4. Hi Jessie,
    Thank you so much for sharing this link with me. I now understand the spoon theory. I understood it before I ever read it. Very good explanation to people that don’t understand chronic illnesses, especially invisible chronic illnesses. I never have enough spoons, but I will now look at each new day differently and try to make better decisions when deciding what to spend my spoons on, as to not run out. We never get the same amount of spoons each day and that’s what makes it so difficult to plan ahead. I would love to share this link, but I don’t know how. Don’t want to use too many spoons trying and stressing out to figure it out. Stress takes away a lot of spoons. Because of stress today, and it’s only 10:57 a.m., I’ve already lost half my spoons for the day, thanks to someone named Dan! Don’t want to risk losing the other half, which isn’t much, trying to figure something “new” out.
    I wish you a spoon filled day, with as many spoons as you need to do EVERYTHING you want to do today and EVERYTHING you’ve wanted to do, but had run out of spoons. So, live it up and have a great day. Peace and “soft hug.”
    Tammy

  5. I know nothing of this spoon theory. I will have to check into it. I too, have several invisible chronic illnesses. I see we do have some in common. This has been a very rough day for me. This chronic pain is so annoying with all the varying degrees of pain. You never know what you are going to get from day to day. Making plans is near impossible because if you’re like me, I usually end up having to cancel because I’m most likely not going to be able to follow through. I hate that more than anything. Letting my friends and family down all the time. And, as I’m sure you know with all these invisible diseases everyone always thinks you look so good, you look better. You must be well. They are called invisible diseases for a reason. You don’t usually look sick unless you’re down in bed all day on pain meds, laying on your heating pad, crying in pain, etc. It’s not a pretty way to live. Nor is it easy. I wish you the very best of luck on your journey. PEACE and HUGS

    • http://www.butyoudontlooksick.com/navigation/BYDLS-TheSpoonTheory.pdf. Hello dear. Chronic pain is VERY annoying, frustrating, and inconvenient. My friends, acquaintances, and family always know when I make plans with them that they are “half ass plans”, meaning there is a fifty percent chance they won’t happen. I spent a long time feeling guilty and ashamed and angry about it, but now I have peace about it- maybe because I know that I have not done anything wrong, (we don’t CHOOSE to be sick), or maybe it’s because I’m just so used to it, and I can’t afford to carry around the same negative emotions for something that happens ALL the time!

      Invisible illness does suck. It’s funny that ‘the spoon theory’ link I included above is from “But You Don’t Look Sick.com”. There are so many like us out there. It sucks there are so many of us, but at the same time it is nice not to be alone, not to have to go through it alone, and being able to share our joys and sorrows of being sick with each other, that most “normal” people don’t understand.

      I hope you have a peace filled day, and that you have the “spoons” (strength, energy, etc) to deal with whatever today brings. Peace and soft hugs to you too dear. – Jessie

Leave a Reply

