Inspirational Music

Hey soldiers πŸ™‚ I just wanted to share with you today some music that I find inspiring. Music can really help lift me up to where I need to be, when I am feeling low. Some words from the music video below that I cherish are, “My hopes and dreams are fading fast, I’m all burnt out and I don’t think my strengths gonna last, so I’m crying out, crying out to you oh cuz I know that you’re the only one, who is able to pull me through, so I know I need to talk to you, and ask you for your guidance, especially today, when my life feels so cloudy, guide me until I’m sure, I open up my heart….” I actually started singing the song today in the shower, started it at that line even though that’s not where the song actually starts. It was in my head and in my heart, and it uplifted me to sing it out in the shower πŸ™‚

Other artists I find inspiring besides Yolanda Adams are:Kirk Franklin, Nas, Mary J Blige, Mary Mary,Β  just to name a few artists, plus the album “Playing for Change”, by various artists. Here are also some random songs that have lifted me up lately: “Oh Lord, I Want You To Help Me”, (dunno artist), “One Day” by Matisyahu, “A Change is Gon Come”, by Sam Cooke, “Hold On Just a Little While Longer”, by Sounds of Blackness, and last mention for today, “In Due Time” by Outkast.

What music inspires you??????? If you’re like me you can just name the song too, without remembering the artists name πŸ˜‰ Darn fibro fogs!

Leave a Reply

