Heat

God I love heat. If I could, I would move to a warmer climate tomorrow, or yesterday…but I’m sorta stuck in Michigan because of people I love πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

Anywho, just a general observation that there aren’t enough heating pads in my house to cover all the body parts I need covered today. I think I need to invest in a heating blanket that I can cocoon myself in.

Sittin on the porch now and it’s just gorgeous. Hot sun, even though it’s still prolly in the 30’s, it feels so dam good πŸ™‚ Everyone is nicer and more open when it’s sunny out too I’ve noticed. So many people get “Seasonal Affective Disorder”, (haha, SAD) during the winter months. Spring is coming, and I can feel a new page turning. I hope some of you can feel it too.

Another great heat thing- a hot shower, when I’m well enough to stand to take one, cuz I’m too stubborn to get a shower chair πŸ˜› Even better, a hot bath, with about half a box or bag of epsom salt in it πŸ˜‰

All winter long I have felt a sense of relief everytime I walk into my house, out from my bad habit of smoking on our porch. I walk inside to my very comortably warm for me home (yeah, our heating bill is pretty outrageous, but I don’t care) and I breath a sigh of relief as my muscles almost instantly relax, from the tensity they incur while being on the porch for even 2 winter minutes. One good thing is that I got down to like 5 cigarettes a day in the winter, because my body couldn’t take the cold, it would take me two or three turns to smoke one whole cigarette πŸ˜€ Heehee, always a silver lining of some sort in things; sometimes we have to look harder to find it.

Last but not least, my dream is to have a hot tub or whirlpool tub in my house with some really good jets. Someday….

Peace to all my chronic friends, the good word for the day that God want’s me to pass along to you is to Practice Loving Patient Self Care. One love.

Image

Ps. Check out this site on Facebook “Chronic Illness Cat”. If you’re one of us, you’ll just love it πŸ™‚ https://www.facebook.com/pages/Chronic-Illness-Cat/203187029747349?ref=ts&fref=ts

Leave a Reply

