Trudging the Happy Road….

Everyday aint easy, that’s fo sho. Today was a decent day. I had a general feeling of ease and well-being for most of the day; contentedly playing around online, and on my new smart phone, and watching old classics on tv. Side note- I pretty much can’t stand any new shows on television. I think the only one I watch that’s fairly new is The Big Bang Theory, and it’s on it’s like 4th or more season, and I just started watching it. All that’s on anymore is a bunch of garbage that is making the world dummer, but that’s a whole nother story, nother day πŸ˜‰

Anywho, minding my own beezwax, and then an old friend texts me. We’re chatting back and forth via text about working online as a Virtual Assistant, which is something I do, and it’s all cool. Then she asks me to come pick her up sometime in my car. Suddenly, mood sours. I get angry that I have to re-explain to someone my physical ailments that keep me from even bringing MYSELF to a grocery store, let alone drive a city over to pick up someone else :/ It wasn’t her fault, and I wasn’t even mad at her at all. Just became suddenly overwhelmed with the anger and frustration of pretty much not being able to drive, not because I don’t have a car or a license, cause I do, but because of my physical limitations.

Then it spirals a little, because suddenly I feel very lonely, remembering that I can’t just drive and see people and do things like “normal” people do. I decide I will walk only a block away from my home to go and see my Beloved Christopher, my angel, the love of my life, at his work. Whoops. It dawns on me that I am to ill at the moment to even walk a freakin block 😦 Alright. Fu** this. No longer a happy camper, lol.

So now what??!! Do I let it spiral out of control, or do I pick up one of my tools in my toolbox that God has graced me with? The first thing that comes to mind when I decide to not go ahead and let it spiral without a fight is that “Ahhhh…..tomorrow I probably won’t be alone, because my Beloved’s daughter, Isabella, whom I also adore, probably won’t have school, because the powers that be are idiots and freak out and shut down schools in this part of South East Michigan, when there is about 3-6 inches of snow….”.

Yay! πŸ™‚ I am okay again. Crisis averted.

Image

Β 

Leave a Reply

