Doggone Joy

Need an uplift? Not much compares to getting your doggy his favorite toy, and then playing with it with him, or just watching him to go town. To see my boy, Juno, so happy today with his favorite toy, brought me so much joy, I was just beaming with it.

(This photo is Juno last summer on the boat, barking at the waves. I don’t yet own a smart phone, so I couldn’t picture him enjoying his toy at the moment.)

Image

I believe that everyone who doesn’t abuse or neglect animals should definitely own a cat or a dog, or better yet both 😉 Life just isn’t complete without. It’s almost like meditation when you interact with a cat or dog. It really brings out the joy of simplicity in me, and others. Sort of like how people are around babies; just simple.

I have to thank God right now for all the joy I had in this day. My body was riddled with so much pain today, and there were times I was so wiped out that I couldn’t even speak or lift my head, but I was also able to make it to the pet store later on today, to get my boy Juno his doggy glucose for his old ass hips. I knew he needed it, and that propelled me all the way to Ann Arbor (a city over) in extreme amounts of pain to fetch it.

While at the pet store, I was able to interact with a couple and their dog, a golden retriever mix it appeared to be. It also made my doggy day.

When you or a loved one is incapacitated, your world tends to get a lot smaller than before your injury, accident or illness began. Thus, the simple things, like “Yay! I was able to make it to the store to get my dog’s supplements for the first time in months!” become enormous victories, and causes for joy.

I suppose one could look at it like “Damn, this sucks. This is the first time in weeks I’ve been well enough to leave the house.” But I choose to take all my joy in the smallest things, where I can get it daily, no matter if my body is non functioning or not.

That’s what this blog is about. Hell no I aint always happy by a long shot, but creating and maintaining this blog gives me “paws” for a moment, to redirect my focus on the “paws”itive 😉

Love and light to you my friends. Take the utmost gentle loving care of yourselves right now.

Jessie D.

6 thoughts on “Doggone Joy

    • Hi Stina, good to “meet” you 🙂 I’m not sure I’m quite ready to share about that- it was a very personal experience, but I’ll keep it in mind 🙂 Thanks for your reply!

  1. Hey Andy. Glad you enjoyed the read, and thanks for the compliments 🙂 Stina morrison, I couldn’t survive without my dog either. He actually saved my life before. Long story- maybe a future blog 😉 But we are definitely family- my pets are my children indeed. Take care,
    Jessie D.
    Ps. Is your name Stina or Tina?

Leave a Reply

