I’m still awake and Easy Legit Work From Home

So, I know my fellow comrades who live with chronic pain/chronic illness can relate to not sleeping all night. It’s almost 7:00am, which is the time my alarm clock is set for, to go to a pain clinic appointment a few cities away. Yeehaw. Man, my A.D.D. is so bad, I can’t even get through a paragraph of writing without doing something else. Ha!

Anywho, the appointment is to have me put under, (scary :/ ) so the doctor can numb me up and inject steroids into my like T3 through T9. That’s a lot of shots. I hate shots. I said I would never do this when it was offered to me years ago, but if you’ve been in pain for long enough and run out of options, you’ll pretty much try anything.

Still, had a good day yesterday, well, suppose it’s still “today” since I have yet to sleep. I was able to be of service for a few fellow humans, and that my friend, is reason to give thanks, and be appreciative to be on this planet another day. If you can lighten someone, anyone’s load for even a moment, it makes it all worth it.

Anywho, a key to not aggravating my pain is to not talk about it for very long 😉 So here is a topic change: money! There are a shit ton of ways to make money online, which being as handicapped as I am, is the only thing I can actually do to make any money. Problem is, having chronic pain/chronic illness causes even working online from home to be quite the challenge.

In the past 6 months, I have been aspiring to work as a Virtual Assistant; basically someone who does secretarial type of work without ever leaving home. Still, difficult to do when you have days you can’t even open your computer, or get out of bed. Other than a few odd job projects that God blesses me with at random times, the best way for me to work online that I have found, that is also very disability friendly, is oDesk. Here’s the link: https://www.odesk.com/.

Cool thing about oDesk is is that there are short term, even one day and shorter projects that you can complete, so you are not over committed to long hours or long projects when you’re having bad flare times. There are boxes you can check on the left side of the page when you are searching for jobs on oDesk. I always check the “less than 10 hours a week” box, which are usually anywhere from 10 minutes to one hours worth of work per day! Perfect! I had two jobs on their that were posting classified ads, and between the two of them only took me about 25 minutes per day! Now that is perfect for a disabled la belle such as myself. Even days I can hardly make it to the next room, I have still usually managed to force myself to do those simple daily tasks!

Now granted, you’re not going to make a ton of money working only 1 to 5 hours a week, but it’s better than nothing, and a lot of the jobs there last for a few months or more, so it’s pretty steady. And if one job ends, than you can spend an hour or less applying to new jobs to replace it, which you will get, just keep at it.

Since today’s blog is already a bit too long for my taste, as in I wouldn’t read the whole thing especially if I was having a rough pain day, I’m gonna call it quits for now.

Sending good vibes to all my handicapped comrades, especially those like myself, who weren’t born with the illness, so have had to make extreme adjustments to this new life.

Love and light,

Jessie D.

Leave a Reply

